Equipment and Tool Institute Announces 2010-2011 Officers and New Directors

07 May 2010 4:10 PM | Anonymous

Rochester, MI. – ETI congratulates the new 2010-2011 Officers and Board Members on their election to office beginning May 1, 2010:

Officers (one year term)

President – Mike Cable (Hickok)

Vice President, Programs – Alan Tecmire (ETAS)

Vice President, Marketing – Dan Brass (Bright Solutions)

Secretary/Treasurer – Ben Johnson (Alldata)

Immediate Past President – Dave Schaar (SPX Service Solutions)


Elected to fill open and expired board seats to a one year term:

            Jeff Murphy (RTI Technologies) 

Jim Graninger (Robert Bosch)

Elected to fill open and expired board seats to a three year term:

Greg Potter (Dearborn Group Technologies) Re-Elected

Neil Davis (Snap-on Diagnostics) Re-Elected

Nick Zala (Helm Incorporated)

Rounding out the Board of Directors completing terms previous elected to are:

Peter David (ProgRama)

Garret Miller (SPX Service Solutions)

David Rich (Innova Electronics Corp.)

Tim Morgan (Celette North America)

Founded in 1947, the Equipment and Tool Institute is a trade association of automotive tool and equipment manufacturers and technical information providers. ETI’s mission is to: Advance the vehicle service industry by providing technical data and open dialog between the manufacturers of transportation products, government regulators and the providers of tools, equipment and service information.

For more details about ETI programs and activities, contact Jessie Korosec, Marketing Manager, Equipment and Tool Institute, 134 W. University Drive, Suite 205, Rochester, Michigan. Phone: 248-656-5085; Fax: 603-971-2375; e-mail:



Copyright 2006-2020 Equipment & Tool Institute
37899 W. 12 Mile Road, Suite A-220, Farmington Hills, MI 48331 
Call: 248-656-5080